W2: Activity-Spray painting my name!

Today was my first time ever buying Montana spray paint to spray paint my name on a piece of board at home. I didn’t enjoy the smell, but it was cool to use a new medium. Acrylics, watercolor, oil pastels, chalk pastels, and charcoal pencils, all the mediums I’ve worked with, didn’t prepare me for this. This was a completely new experience and I didn’t know that there are certain caps for the type of line you want to create with a can, therefore my name came out a little fuzzy. Although the finished product isn’t as sharp-edged as I’d like, I’m happy with the colors and the look.

Leave a Reply

